Epistemology; Science; Philosophy; Mathematics; Statistics; Informatics

Science & Philosophy

SCIENCE & PHILOSOPHY - JOURNAL OF EPISTEMOLOGY, SCIENCE AND PHILOSOPHY

Science & Philosophy is an international, peer-reviewed open-access journal, published every six months (June-December). Science & Philosophy aims to publish original research articles, but also short communication and review papers of general significance that are written clearly and well organized.

The journal is a source of information for professionals in a wide range of scientific discipline. Indeed, Science & Philosophy is a multi-disciplinary journal that covers fundamental and applied research in various areas related to Science, Epistemology and Philosophy, including Mathematics, Statistics, and Social Science.

Both English and Italian languages are accepted for publications. In the case of an article in Italian, it is necessary to provide the title, the abstract, and the keywords also in English.

The journal is oriented on the scientific analysis of social phenomena, both by developing research with quantitative and qualitative methods and by interpreting with philosophical criticism.
Science & Philosophy has its focus in the study of social phenomena both macro and micro, using the interdisciplinary approach of the social sciences, from economics to law, from politics to sociology, from history to social statistics. 

The journal focuses on the analysis of both phenomena and trends, for designing local developments and systems ecology. Scientific analysis is supported by an ethic of sociability.

 

LAST UPDATES:

Science & Philosophy has been elected by the National Evaluation Agency of the Italian University System (ANVUR) as an "A" journal in "Logic and Philosophy of Science" - Area: 11/C2.

Science & Philosophy has also been recognized as a scientific journal of the Area 10 - Ancient, philological-literary and historical-artistic sciences. 

We inform you that the journal Science & Philosophy has been accepted by ANVUR as a scientific journal of Area 14 on April 7, 2020, with retroactive effect. This means that all articles published from 1st January 2016 are considered as "scientific articles" for the purpose of the national scientific qualification for first and second level professors.

 

DOWNLOAD THE JOURNAL'S TEMPLATE

 

 

Submit your original paper online (If you do not have the credentials, please ask for user and password to fabmatu@gmail.com)

 

 

Science & Philosophy is included in the list of scientific journals recognized by ANVUR (NATIONAL AGENCY OF EVALUATION OF THE UNIVERSITY AND RESEARCH SYSTEM) in Area 11 - Historical, philosophical, pedagogical and psychological sciences, and in Area 14 - Political and social sciences.


Indexing: Science & Philosophy is abstracted and indexed in: 

 

The printed copies of the journal are stored at the National Library of Florence and Provincial Library of Pescara, Italy.


Publish & Perish Statistics

ISSN 2282-7765

Publish or Perish 7.33.3388.7819 (extended report)
Windows (x64) edition, running on WinPosix 10.0.19043 (x64)

Search terms

ISSN: 2282-7765
Years: all
Other options: include citations; include patents


Data retrieval

Data source: Google Scholar
Search date: 2021-08-11 16:18:42 +0200
Cache date: 2021-08-07 13:14:00 +0200
Search result: [0] No error

Important: This data source provides only abbreviated data. Any ellipses (... marks) shown in this report originate with the data source; they are NOT caused by subsequent processing in Publish or Perish.


Metrics

Reference date: 2021-08-07 13:14:00 +0200
Publication years: 2013-2021
Citation years: 8 (2013-2021)
Papers: 178
Citations: 137
Citations/year: 17.13 (acc1=17, acc2=4, acc5=2, acc10=1, acc20=0)
Citations/paper: 0.77
Authors/paper: 1.40/1.0/1 (mean/median/mode)
Age-weighted citation rate: 49.85 (sqrt=7.06), 40.54/author
Hirsch h-index: 6 (a=3.81, m=0.75, 55 cites=40.1% coverage)
Egghe g-index: 8 (g/h=1.33, 65 cites=47.4% coverage)
PoP hI,norm: 4
PoP hI,annual: 0.50
Fassin hA-index: 3


Journal Homepage Image


Chief Editor

Maturo Fabrizio - Department of Mathematics and Physics, University of Campania "Luigi Vanvitelli", Caserta, Italy - fabrizio.maturo@unicampania.it;

 

Honorary Editor

Eugeni Franco, Department of Communication Sciences - University of Teramo, Teramo, Italy - eugenif3@gmail.com;

 

Associate Editors

Blezza Franco - Department of Business Administration, University G. d'Annunzio of Chieti - Pescara, Italy - franco.blezza@unich.it;

Rȃmbu Nicolae - Faculty of Philosophy and Social - Political Sciences, “Alexandru Ioan Cuza University”, Iasi, Romenia - nikolausrambu@yahoo.de;

Sciarra Ezio - Department of Social Sciences, University G. d'Annunzio of Chieti - Pescara, Italy - esciarra@unich.it;

  

Managing Editor

Chakraborty Swarnashree - Department of Philosophy, University of Delhi, India- swarnashree.c@gmail.com

 

Editorial Board

Anatriello Giuseppina - Dipartimento di Architettura, University of Naples Federico II, Naples - giuseppina.anatriello@unina.it;

Arribas Jose Maria - Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia, Madrid, Spain - jarribas@poli.uned.es;

Callejo Gallego Manuel Javier - Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia, Madrid, Spain - mcallejo@poli.uned.es;

Casolaro Ferdinando - Department of Architecture, University of Naples Federico II, Naples, Italy - ferdinando.casolaro@unina.it;

Chitoiu Dan - Al.I.Cuza University of Iasi, Philosophy Department, Iasi, Romenia - dan811@yahoo.com;

Cimagalli Folco - Department of Jurisprudence, Economics, Politics and Modern Languages, LUMSA University - folco.cimagalli@gmail.com;

Ciprian Alecu - Gheorghe Zane Institute for Economic and Social Research, Iasi, Romenia - aiciprian@yahoo.com;

Corsi Vincenzo - Department of Business Administration, University G. d'Annunzio of Chieti - Pescara, Italy - vincenzo.corsi@unich.it;

Corsini Piergiulio - Department of Civil Engineering and Architecture, University of Udine - piergiulio.corsini@uniud.it;

Cruz Rambaud Salvador - Department of Economics and Business, Universidad de Almería, Almería, Spain - scruz@ual.es;

Deriu Fiorenza - Department of Statistical Sciences, Sapienza University of Rome, Rome, Italy - fiorenza.deriu@uniroma1.it;

Di Francesco Gabriele - Department of Business Administration, University G. d'Annunzio of Chieti - Pescara, Italy - gabriele.difrancesco@unich.it;

Fantinelli Stefania - Dipartimento di Scienze Psicologiche Della Salute e Del Territorio, Università degli Studi G. d’Annunzio Chieti–Pescara, sfantinelli@yahoo.it

Figueiredo Elisabete - Department of Social, Political and Territorial Sciences, University of Aveiro, Vila Real, Portugal - elisa@ua.pt;

Gardaphe Frederick - Queens College, City University of New York, U.S. - fred.gardaphe@qc.cuny.edu;

Gatto Romeno - Department of Mathematics, Computer Science and Economics, University of Basilicata, Potenza, Italy - romano.gatto@unibas.it;

Gavrila Mihaela - Department of Communication and Social Research - Sapienza University of Rome, Italy - mihaela.gavrila@uniroma1.it;

Gerla Giangiacomo - Department of Mathematics / DIPMAT, Salerno University, Salerno, Italy - gerla@unisa.it;

Hošková - Mayerová Šárka - Department of Mathematics and Physics, University of Defence, Brno, Czech Republic - sarka.mayerova@seznam.cz;

Iacono Mauro - Department of Mathematics and Physics, University of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Caserta, Italy - mauro.iacono@unicampania.it;

Innamorati Stefano - Department of Industrial and Information Engineering and Economics, L'Aquila University, L'Aquila, Italy - stefano.innamorati@univaq.it;

Ispas Cristina - Universitatea “Eftimie Murgu” Reşiţa, Romenia - c.ispas@uem.ro;

Madureira Livia - Universidade de Tras - os - Montes e Alto Douro (UTAD), Portugal - lmadurei@utad.pt;

Malizia Pierfranco - Department of Economics, Politics and Modern Languages of L.U.M.S.A., Rome, Italy - pfmalizia@yahoo.it;

Marconi Domenico - Faculty of Biosciences and Agro - Food and Environmental Technologies, Teramo University, Italy - dmarconi@unite.it;

Markovic Ljiljana - Faculty of Philology, Department of Oriental Studies, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia - liliana.markovic@gmail.com;

Marradi Alberto - University of Florence, Florence, Italy - alkmar@libero.it;

Migliorato Renato - Department of Mathematics, University of Messina, Messina, Italy - renato.migliorato@gmail.com;

Montesperelli Paolo - Department of Communication and Social Research, Sapienza University of Rome, Rome, Italy - paolo.montesperelli@uniroma1.it;

Nicotra Luca - Cultural Association of Art and Science, Rome, Italy - luca.nicotra1949@gmail.com

Palladino Nicla - University of Perugia, Perugia, Italy - nicla.palladino@unipg.it;

Paone Fiorella - Department of Business Administration, University G. d'Annunzio of Chieti - Pescara, Italy - fiorella.paone@gmail.com;

Petrovic Mina - Department of Sociology, Faculty of Philosophy, University of Belgrade, Serbia - mipetrov@ssb.rs;

Porreca Annamaria, Department of Economics, University G. d'Annunzio of Chieti-Pescara, Pescara, Italy - annamaria.porreca@unich.it;

Rosati Norton Delfico Mauro - Rosati Law Firm & Partners - International LEGAL Advisors - info.btsconsultant@gmail.com;

Rotondo Paolo - Mathesis, Italyn Society of Mathematical and Physical Sciences, Italy - paolo_rotondo@libero.it;

Ruggiero Christian - Sapienza University, Rome, Italy - christian.ruggiero@uniroma1.it;

Savarese Elisa - I.T.I. Renato Elia, Castellammare di Stabia, Italy - elisa - elsava2@gmail;

Secondini Simonetta - University G. d'Annunzio of Chieti - Pescara, Italy - simonetta.secondini@tin.it;

Sessa Salvatore - Department of Architecture, University of Naples Federico II, Naples, Italy - sessa@unina.it;

Sideri Daniela - Faculty of Psychology, University G. d'Annunzio of Chieti - Pescara, Italy - sideridaniela@gmail.com;

Squillante Massimo - Department of Law, Economics, Management and Quantitative Methods (D.E.M.M.), University of Sannio - prorettore@unisannio.it;

Soitu Daniela - Tatiana - Al.I.Cuza University of Iasi, Philosophy Department, Iasi, Romenia - danielag@uaic.ro;

Tofan Ioan Alexandru - Department of Philosophy, Alexandru I. Cuza University, Iasi, Romenia - atofanro@yahoo.com;

Ventre Aldo Giuseppe Saverio - Department of Architecture and Industrial Design, University of Campania "Luigi Vanvitelli", Caserta, Italy - aldoventre@yahoo.it;

Ventre Viviana - Department of Mathematics and Physics, University of Campania "Luigi Vanvitelli", Caserta, Italy - viviana.ventre@unicampania.it;

Veraldi Roberto - Department of Business Administration, University G. d'Annunzio of Chieti - Pescara, Italy - roberto.veraldi@unich.it;

Viglioglia Maria Teresa - Independent Researcher, Melfi, Italy - viglioglia.teresa@tiscali.it;

Vincenzi Giovanni - Department of Mathematics / DIPMAT, University of Salerno, Salerno, Italy - vincenzi@unisa.it;

Vougiuklis Thomas - Department of Primary Level Education, Democritus University of Thrace, Alexandroupolis, Greece - tvougiou@eled.duth.gr;

Vranes Aleksandra - Faculty of Philology, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia - aleksandra.vranes@gmail.com;

Yalap Hakan - Nevşehir Haci Bektaş Veli University, Faculty Of Education, Nevsehir, Turkey - hakanyalap@hotmail.com;



Manager and Webmaster

Manuppella Giuseppe, APAV, Pescara, Italy

 

 

Legal Manager

Di Domenico Bruna, Teramo, Italy

 


Publisher

Accademia Piceno - Aprutina dei Velati in Teramo (A.P.A.V.)

Announcements

 
No announcements have been published.
 
More Announcements...

Vol 9, No 1 (2021)

Full Issue

View or download the full issue PDF

Table of Contents

Volume 9 Issue 1 2021

Sangwa Sixbert, Placide Mutabazi
PDF
7-29
Anthony (Tony) Greville Shannon
PDF
31-43
Thomas Nikolaos Vougiouklis
PDF
45-53
Biswaranjan Dikshit
PDF
55-60
Theodora Flaut
PDF
61-71
Steven Gimbel, Clifton Presser, Paul Mogianesi
PDF
73-89
Luca Granieri
PDF
91-103
Dario Imperatore
PDF
105-111
Dino Burtini
PDF
113-131
Giuseppe Conti, Raffaella Paoletti, Alberto Trotta
PDF
133-159
Simone Cuconato
PDF
161-172
Roberto Veraldi
PDF
173-177
Simonetta Secondini
PDF
179-190