Mathematics; Statistics; Applications

Ratio Mathematica

RATIO MATHEMATICA - JOURNAL OF MATHEMATICS, STATISTICS, AND APPLICATIONS

Ratio Mathematica is a historical journal of Mathematics and Statistics that has been publishing scientific articles for more than thirty years. Ratio Mathematica, founded by Prof. Franco Eugeni, was born in 1990 in Pescara, a city located in the Abruzzo region of Italy. Since the first years of activity, the journal has always been characterized by a strong internationalization.

Ratio Mathematica is an open-access journal that publishes an issue every six months (in June and December). The journal is interested in original research articles on theoretical and applied Mathematics and Statistics.

Only English-language publications are accepted. We invite authors who are not native speakers to use external services to check the grammar and correctness of the English language. A paper with an unsatisfactory level of the English language will not be considered for publication, regardless of the mathematical and statistical content.

The main topics of interest for Ratio Mathematica are:

-Advances in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics;
-Decision-making in conditions of uncertainty;
-Fuzzy logic;
-Probability theory;
-New theories for dissemination and communication of mathematics and statistics.

The journal is interested in both methodology and applications but in both cases a component of originality and innovation is essential in order to consider the submission for publication. For this reason, simple applications of known methods are not of interest to the journal.

Ratio Mathematica is included in DOAJ and the list of scientific journals recognized by ANVUR (Italian national agency of evaluation of the university and research system) in:

- Area 13 - Economic and statistical sciences.
- Area 11 - Historical, philosophical, pedagogical and psychological sciences.

https://www.anvur.it/attivita/classificazione-delle-riviste/classificazione-delle-riviste-ai-fini-dellabilitazione-scientifica-nazionale/elenchi-di-riviste-scientifiche-e-di-classe-a/

  

Recommendations for submitting authors: we invite the authors to submit their paper and in particular the metadata with extreme care. The metadata entered will be public in case of acceptance of the paper. In particular:

- Use the full names and surnames, without abbreviations;

- Always enter the names of all authors and correct affiliations;

- Do not use capital letters where not necessary, both in the title of the work and in the names of the authors;

- Use the journal's template: DOWNLOAD THE JOURNAL TEMPLATE (WORD AND LATEX)

- In the submission phase, it is required to provide the names, affiliations and email addresses of three possible referees who could be contacted in case of need. This element is essential and should be entered in the "Comments for the editor" section. If the authors do not provide this information, the paper will not be processed because the submission is considered incomplete and after one month it will be automatically deleted from the platform. The possible referees indicated must be scholars belonging to university structures other than the authors and with whom the authors have no conflicts of interest of any economic nature;

- Provide the ORCID number of each author;

- Upload the manuscript in the most recent available journal's Section.

Submit your original paper online (Please contact fabmatu@gmail.com to ask for user and password).

 

Indexing: Ratio Mathematica is abstracted and indexed in: 

DOAJ

PKP (Public Knowledge Project)

OCLC WorldCat

Google Scholar

ANVUR

Publons

ROAD

AcademicKeys

Genamics

JournalTOCs

ANCP

ISSN PORTAL

Wikidata

OPAC SBN

Paperity

Mir@bel

zdb-katalog.de

Journal Searches

PROQUEST

PUBDB

ACNP

ELECTRONIC MAGAZINE LIBRARY

The printed copies of the journal are stored at the National Library of Florence and Provincial Library of Pescara, Italy.

 

"Ratio Mathematica"

Publish or Perish 8.12.4612.8838 (basic report)
MSWindows (x64) edition, running on Windows 10.0.19045 (x64)

Search terms

Publication name: "Ratio Mathematica"
Years: all
Other options: include citations; include patents; any articles

Data retrieval

Data source: Google Scholar
Search date: 2024-07-06 15:36:09 +0200
Cache date: 2024-07-06 14:47:19 +0200
Search result: [0] No error


Metrics

Reference date: 2024-07-06 14:47:19 +0200
Publication years: 1990-2024
Citation years: 34 (1990-2024)
Papers: 650
Citations: 1284
Citations/year: 37.76 (acc1=71, acc2=21, acc5=0, acc10=0, acc20=0)
Citations/paper: 1.98
Citations/author: 864.25
Papers/author: 403.53
Authors/paper: 1.89/2.0/2 (mean/median/mode)
Age-weighted citation rate: 168.31 (sqrt=12.97), 106.92/author
Hirsch h-index: 18 (a=3.96, m=0.53, 486 cites=37.9% coverage)
Egghe g-index: 24 (g/h=1.33, 580 cites=45.2% coverage)
PoP hI,norm: 13
PoP hI,annual: 0.38
Fassin hA-index: 3


Journal Homepage Image

Chief Editors

Mathematics

Hoskova-Mayerova, Sarka, sarka.mayerova@seznam.cz. Department of Mathematics and Physics, University of Defence, Brno, Czech Republic, Brno, Czech Republic. 

Google Scholar Profile - SCOPUS Profile

Statistics

Maturo, Fabrizio, fabrizio.maturo@unimercatorum.it, fabmatu@gmail.com, Faculty of Technological and Innovation Sciences, Universitas Mercatorum, Piazza Mattei, 10, 00186 Roma, RM, Italy. 

Google Scholar Profile - SCOPUS Profile - Web of Science Profile

 

Founding Editor

Eugeni, Franco, eugenif3@gmail.com. Department of Communication Science, University of Teramo, Teramo, Italy. 

 

Associate Editors

Ameri, Reza, School of Mathematics, Statistics and Computer Sciences, University of Tehran, Teheran, Iran. ameri@ut.ac.ir

Anatriello, Giuseppina, Department of Architecture, University of Naples Federico II, Naples, Italy. giuseppina.anatriello@unina.it

Angelini, Pierpaolo, Sapienza Università di Roma, Rome, Italy. pierpaolo.angelini@istruzione.it

Beutelspacher, Albrecht, Justus Liebig University in Gießen, Giessen, Germany. Albrecht.Beutelspacher@math.uni-giessen.de

Carbó-Dorca, Ramon, Section of Quantum and Mathematical Chemistry, Universitat de Girona, Gerona, Spain. ramoncarbodorca@gmail.com

Casolaro, Ferdinando, Department of Architecture, University of Naples Federico II, Naples, Italy. ferdinando.casolaro@unina.it

Cavallo, Bice, Department of Architecture, University of Naples Federico II, Naples, Italy. bice.cavallo@unina.it

Ciprian, Ionel Alecu, Gheorghe Zane Institute for Economic and Social Research, Iasi, Romania. aiciprian@yahoo.com

Ciuffreda, Raffaela, Department of Law, Economics, Management and Quantitative Methods (D.E.M.M.), University of Sannio, Benevento, Italy. ciuffreda@unisannio.it

Corsini, Piergiulio, Department of Civil Engineering and Architecture, University of Udine, Udine, Italy. piergiulio.corsini@uniud.it

Cristea, Irina, Centre for Systems and Information Technologies, University of Nova Gorica, Nova Gorica, Slovenia. irina.cristea@ung.si

Cruz Rambaud, Salvador, Department of Economics and Business, Almeria, Spain. scruz@ual.es

Darwish Tfiha, Amir, Tishreen University, Syria, Tishreen, Syria. amirtfiha@yahoo.com

Dass, Bal Khishan, Department of Mathematics, University of Delhi, Delhi, India. dassbk@rediffmail.com

De Sanctis, Angela, Department of Business Administration, University of Chieti-Pescara, Pescara, Italy. angela.desanctis@unich.it

Di Battista, Tonio, Department of Philosophical, Pedagogical and Economic-Quantitative Sciences, University of Chieti-Pescara, Chieti, Italy. dibattis@unich.it

Dobriţoiu, Maria A., Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, University of Petroşani, Petroşani, Romania. mariadobritoiu@yahoo.com

Dramalidis, Achilles, Department of Education Sciences in Pre-School Age, Democritus University of Thrace, Alexandroupolis, Greece. adramali@psed.duth.gr

Ejegwa, Paul Augustine, Department of Mathematics, University of Agriculture, Makurdi, Nigeria. ejegwa.augustine@uam.edu.ng

Fattoruso, Gerarda, Department of Law, Economics, Management and Quantitative Methods (D.E.M.M.), University of Sannio, Benevento, Italy. fattoruso@unisannio.it

Fensore, Stefania, Department of Economics, University of Chieti-Pescara, Pescara, Italy. stefania.fensore@unich.it

Frezza, Massimiliano, Department of Methods and Models for Economics, Territory and Finance, Sapienza University, Roma, Italy. massimiliano.frezza@uniroma1.it

Gattone, Stefano Antonio, Department of Philosophical, Pedagogical and Economic-Quantitative Sciences, University of Chieti-Pescara, Chieti, Italy. antonio.gattone@unich.it

Husna, V., Department of Mathematics, Presidency University, Itgalpura, Rajanukunte, Yelahanka, Bangalore-560064, India. husna@presidencyuniversity.in

Ibrahim, Abdul, Department of Mathematics, H. H. The Rajah's College Pudukkotai, Tamilnadu, India. dribra@hhrc.ac.in

Jaiswal, Jai Prakash, Department of Mathematics, Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya (A Central University), Bilaspur, Pantnagar, India. jaiprakashjaiswal@manit.ac.in

Jánský, Jiří, Department of Mathematics and Physics, University of Defence, Brno, Czech Republic. jiri.jansky@unob.cz

Kacprzyk, Janusz, Systems Research Institute, Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland. kacprzyk@ibspan.waw.pl

Kumar, Manoj, Institute of Engineering & Technology, Lucknow, India. manojkumar@ietlucknow.ac.in

Kumar Singh, Dhiraj, Department of Mathematics, Zakir Husain Delhi College, University of Delhi, Delhi, India. dksingh@zh.du.ac.in

Kumar Singh, Karunesh, Institute of Engineering & Technology, Lucknow, India. kksingh@ietlucknow.ac.in

Manoj, Kumar, Institute of Engineering & Technology, Lucknow, India. manojkumar@ietlucknow.ac.in

Jain, Manish, Ahir College, Rewari, India. jainmanish26128301@gmail.com

Mari, Carlo, Department of Economics, University of Chieti-Pescara, Chieti, Italy. carlo.mari@unich.it

Martire, Antonio Luciano, Università Roma Tre, Rome, Italy. antonioluciano.martire@uniroma3.it

Mohamed S., Yahya, Department of Mathematics, Government Arts College, Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, India. yahya_md@yahoo.com

Rackova, Pavlina, Department of Mathematics and Physics, University of Defence, Brno, Czech Republic. pavlina.rackova@unob.cz

Rajeshwari, S., Department of Mathematics, Bangalore Institute of Technology, Bangalore, India. rajeshwaripreetham@gmail.com

Ram, Madhu, University of Jammu, Jammu, India. madhuram0502@gmail.com

Rahman, Bootan, Mathematics Unit, School of Science and Engineering, University of Kurdistan Hewlêr (UKH), Erbil, Iraq. bootan.rahman@ukh.edu.krd

Rosenberg, Ivo, Université de Montreal, Montreal, Canada. rosenb@dms.umontreal.ca

Sakonidis, Haralambos, Democritus University of Thrace, Komotiní (DUTH), Alexandroupolis, Greece. xsakonid@eled.duth.gr

Scognamiglio, Salvatore, Department of Management and Quantitative Sciences, University of Naples Parthenope, Naples, Italy. salvatore.scognamiglio@uniparthenope.it

Sessa, Salvatore, Department of Architecture, University of Naples Federico II, Naples, Italy. sessa@unina.it

Simonetti, Biagio, Department of Law, Economics, Management and Quantitative Methods (D.E.M.M.), University of Sannio, Benevento, Italy. simonetti@unisannio.it

Squillante, Massimo, Department of Law, Economics, Management and Quantitative Methods (D.E.M.M.), University of Sannio, Benevento, Italy. prorettore@unisannio.it

Sunday, Fadugba, Department of Mathematics, Ekiti State University, Ado Ekiti, Nigeria. sunday.fadugba@eksu.edu.ng

Padiyar, Surendra Vikram Singh, Department of Mathematics, Govt. Degree College Haldwani City, Nainital, Uttarakhand, India. Surendrapadiyar4791@gmail.com

Syed Ali, Muhammad, Department of Mathematics, Thiruvalluvar University, Vellore, India. syedgru@gmail.com

Tallini, Maria Scafati, Department of Mathematics "Guido Catelnuovo", University of Rome La Sapienza, Rome, Italy. tallini@mat.uniroma1.it

Tallini, Luca, Faculty of Communication Sciences, University of Teramo, Teramo, Italy. ltallini@unite.it

Tofan, Ioan, Faculty of Mathematics, Alexandru I. Cuza University, Iasi, Romania. ioantofan@yahoo.it

Tonin, Simone, Department of Economics and Statistics, University of Udine, Udine, Italy. simone.tonin@uniud.it

Udhayakumar, R., Dept of Mathematics, School of Advanced Science, Vellore Institute of Technology (VIT), Tamil Nadu, India. udhayakumar.r@vit.ac.in

Vagaska, Alena, Technical University of Kosice - Technicka univerzita v Kosiciach, Košice, Slovakia. alena.vagaska@tuke.sk

Veazie, Peter, Department of Public Health Sciences, Rochester University, Rochester, U.S.A. Peter_Veazie@urmc.rochester.edu

Ventre, Viviana, Department of Mathematics and Physics, University of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Caserta, Italy. viviana.ventre@unicampania.it

Ventre, Aldo Giuseppe Saverio, Department of Architecture and Industrial Design, University of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Naples, Italy. aldoventre@yahoo.it

Vichi, Maurizio, Department of Statistical Science, University of Rome La Sapienza, Rome, Italy. maurizio.vichi@uniroma1.it

Vincenzi, Giovanni, Department of Mathematics / DIPMAT, University of Salerno, Salerno, Italy. vincenzi@unisa.it

Vougiouklis, Thomas, Department of Primary Level Education, Democritus University of Thrace, Alexandroupolis, Greece. tvougiou@eled.duth.gr

Yager, Ronald R., Iona College, New York City Metro Area Catholic College, New York, U.S.A. ryager@iona.edu

Zifaro, Maria, Faculty of Society and Communication Sciences, Universitas Mercatorum, Rome, Italy. maria.zifaro@unimercatorum.it

 

Managing Editor

Porreca, Annamaria, Department of Medical, Oral and Biotechnological Sciences, Laboratory of Biostatistics, University “G. d’Annunzio” Chieti-Pescara, Chieti, Italy. annamaria.porreca@unich.it.


Webmaster

Manuppella, Fabio, Pescara, Italy

 

Legal Manager

Di Domenico, Bruna, Pescara, Italy

  

Note on Participation in the editorial board

Participation in the editorial board is renewed annually based on the contribution, journal participation, and direction strategies defined by the chief editors. No communication is expected for the annual changes to the board’s content.

Announcements

 
No announcements have been published.
 
More Announcements...

Vol 52 (2024): Special Issue: LIE-ISOTOPIC REPRESENTATION OF NUCLEAR DATA

Full Issue

View or download the full issue PDF

Table of Contents

Volume 52-2024

Davies J. Dunning
PDF
S. Beghella-Bartoli, A. Muktibod, Ruggero Santilli
PDF
Ruggero Santilli
PDF
Ruggero Santilli
PDF
Ruggero Santilli
PDF
K Hila, Ruggero Santilli, T. Vougiouklis
PDF
Ruggero Santilli
PDF
Emanuele Velardo
PDF
Miroslav Pardy
PDF
Thomas Vougiouklis
PDF
Piero Chiarelli
PDF